Destiny 2


Destiny 2 is first person shooting game that mainly contains of Online Multiplayer and also role playing.Players can communicate with each other through their respective platform messaging system.They can form clans to compete in raids and strikes.Like the original, activities in Destiny 2 will be divided among player versus environment (PvE) and player versus player (PvP) game types.

Image result for Destiny 2



Player vs Environment-

Like the original game, player versus environment game types will make up the majority of the game. New areas to explore will be added, including Saturn’s moon Titan, Jupiter’s moon Io, the planet Nessus, and Earth’s European Dead Zone (which was only a PvP map in the original). There will also be a new social space in the European Dead Zone, called ‘The Farm’, as the Tower of the original has been destroyed. Like the original, there will be Patrol missions, but emphasis has been placed more on exploration of the worlds, including towns that players can visit and friendly NPCs who can be found in-game and will give side-quest-like missions called ‘Adventures’. These Adventures allow players to explore the area and go on a treasure hunt-like journey to dungeon-like Lost Sectors, which are somewhat hidden areas in worlds that will lead players to a boss that will yield rewards upon its defeat. A map will also be added to the game, which will show the locations of some NPCs, Patrol beacons, and Lost Sectors. The maps of these new areas are much larger than those in the original Destiny, with one being described as twice as large as any area of the original. Players will no longer have to leave a planet and go to orbit to travel to another location; they can now do so immediately from their current in-game location.

Image result for destiny 2 player vs environment


Player vs Player-

Like the original, player versus player combat will exist in what is called the Crucible. The original Destinys Crucible featured six-versus-six and three-versus-three game modes, as well as a limited time two-versus-two mode. In Destiny 2, all game modes will be four-versus-four as Bungie has shifted their focus to smaller teams for competitive multiplayer and better map design. Game modes of the original Destiny will either be modified to the new player count or not return at all. The in-game HUD will also be updated so that players can see if an enemy has their super charged or has heavy ammo. Two new modes have been announced for Crucible. “Countdown”was described as “an asymmetric objective mode where players have to plant a bomb in the enemy base and then defend it until it explodes.” One team attempts to plant bombs at designated locations, while the other team defends those locations to prevent bombs from being planted. If the opposing team plants a bomb, they must defend it until it explodes, while the other team attempts to defuse it. If the original defending team kills all players on the offensive team, the round is over, similar to the ‘Search and Destroy’ game modes from other first-person shooters as well as Counter Strike. The second mode is “Survival” where a team has a certain amount of lives that is shared with each player. When a team’s total lives is at zero, if a player dies, they cannot be revived for the remainder of the round.

Image result for destiny 2 pvp





Give your views below